Compare › Amiqus
ZealiD vs Amiqus
Amiqus is UK client and staff onboarding, with ID, AML and source of funds checks, used by law firms and the public sector. Trust Circle verifies each client, shares their files and handles qualified signatures, with no fee per check. Here is how they compare.
In short
Amiqus wins on UK checks in one place.It runs ID, AML and source of funds checks for clients, plus right to work, BPSS and DBS checks for staff. It is certified under the UK DVS Trust Framework and used by the NHS BSA and the Scottish Government. Reviewers give it 4.7 out of 5 from 59 G2 ratings.
Trust Circle has no minimum and no fee per client.Amiqus prices client onboarding "from £15" per client, with a £500 minimum contract a month. In Trust Circle each client verifies once, the check is included in every plan, and plans start at €40 a year.
Trust Circle also shares and signs.We found no e-signature on the Amiqus pages we checked. Trust Circle gives each client a shared space for their files and a qualified signature. Firms that need AML screening keep a screening tool and record its result in the KYC questionnaire.
ZealiD and Amiqus, side by side
Sources: Amiqus pricing, Amiqus homepage, Amiqus reviews on AWS Marketplace (G2) and ZealiD pricing. Checked November 2026. Qualified status checked on the EU Trusted List.
Where they really differ
AML checks built in, or recorded from your own tool
Amiqus puts ID, AML and source of funds checks in one UK workflow, and it covers staff screening too. That is its real strength. Trust Circle checks identity with an ID document and a face check, and stops there. If you need AML screening, you run it in a tool built for it and note the result in the KYC questionnaire. What Trust Circle adds is the rest of the client file: shared documents and qualified signatures.
What each one covers
Paid per client, or verified once for two years
Amiqus charges per client onboarded, with a monthly minimum. In Trust Circle, each client verifies once in the ZealiD app and stays verified for two years. The check is part of your plan, with no limit, and your client doesn't pay.
Check your volume against the minimum
Look at the last 12 months. Count the clients you onboarded each month and multiply by your price per client. Then count the months where you paid the £500 minimum because you onboarded fewer clients than it covers.
Compare that total with the Trust Circle plan for your team, where ID checks are included. Keep AML screening in your total, since you would still need it.
Your last 12 months
What each one costs
Amiqus prices client onboarding per client, with a £500 minimum contract a month on Standard. Larger firms move to Scale, from £10 per client. Trust Circle is priced per plan, billed yearly, with identity verification included and a set allowance of qualified signatures.
Amiqus
Client onboarding. Contract length and VAT not stated
See Amiqus pricing →Trust Circle
A month, billed yearly. ID checks included
See pricing →Which one is right for you?
Choose Amiqus if:
- You need ID, AML and source of funds checks in one UK tool
- You also screen staff, with right to work, BPSS or DBS checks
- You need UK DVS Trust Framework certification
- You onboard enough clients to use the £500 monthly minimum
Choose Trust Circle if:
- You're a small firm and a £500 monthly minimum doesn't fit
- You want ID checks without a fee per client
- You share documents with clients, not just check them
- Your clients sign with a qualified signature
- You have clients in the EU as well as the UK
Use both if: you're a UK firm that needs AML and source of funds checks. Keep Amiqus for those, record the result in the KYC questionnaire, and use Trust Circle for client files and qualified signatures.
What Trust Circle doesn't do
Live sanctions and PEP screening, beneficial ownership checks and the risk decision stay with your firm.
It doesn't run staff checks such as right to work or DBS.
What our customers say
Following a challenging couple of weeks during which our previous TSP partner refused to accept the latest form of identity documents from Malta, it became crucial for us to locate a provider who could smoothly integrate it into our system. ZealiD offers a robust platform and a competitive pricing model which is among the finest in the industry.
Paper procedures are a no-go for modern businesses with complicated signing journeys and long delays. It was time for us to go digital, and ZealiD came through with a user-friendly and simple solution that cut our signing cycles from weeks to just minutes ensuring the highest level of security.
ABN AMROMicrosoftDLA PiperBird & BirdBinderrOyster HRCALIPIA
Verify, share and sign in one place
- Identity verification in every plan, no fee per check
- Verified once, valid for two years
- ZealiD AB is a qualified trust service provider on the EU Trusted List
- Documents stored in Stockholm, EU
Common questions
Does Trust Circle screen clients against sanctions and PEP lists?
No. Trust Circle verifies who your client is, but it doesn't run live sanctions or PEP screening. You keep your own screening tool and record its result in the KYC questionnaire next to the client's verified identity. The KYC questionnaire is an add-on on Professional, €100 a month.
Does identity verification cost extra?
No. It's included in every Trust Circle plan, from Micro to Enterprise, with no limit on how many clients you verify and no fee per check. Your client doesn't pay either, and the verification stays valid for two years. See plans.
How much does Amiqus cost?
Amiqus client onboarding starts "from £15" per client on Standard, with a minimum contract of £500 a month. Scale starts "from £10" per client, for firms with around 2,000 or more clients a year, and Enterprise is custom. Contract length and VAT are not stated. Amiqus pricing.
Does Amiqus offer electronic signatures?
We found no e-signature on the Amiqus pages we checked. Trust Circle includes qualified electronic signatures from ZealiD, a qualified trust service provider. Qualified electronic signature.
Is there a minimum spend in Trust Circle?
No monthly minimum. Plans are billed yearly, from Micro at €40 a year up to Professional at €119.20 a month for 10 users, and identity checks are included in each. See plans.
Is ZealiD a qualified trust service provider?
Yes. ZealiD AB is on the EU Trusted List (Sweden), supervised by PTS and audited every year by TÜViT and SRC Security. Files in Trust Circle are kept in Stockholm, EU. Certifications and compliance.